Accountancy Forum
Seniors advice on current market situation - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Firms (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: Seniors advice on current market situation (/showthread.php?tid=7456)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Seniors advice on current market situation - Ali.M - 02-21-2010

I am a Student of CA and have done my CA-Intermediate, my MFC is 11th.

I have applied almost 30 approved chartered accountancy firm registered with ICAP. Unfortunately, didn't received any response yet.

It looks like my career is end because if firm won't induct i won't be able to give my Final papers.

I know that its my mistake that i didn't passed my papers in first attempt i am not an extraordinary student and as i am CA-Inter i should be given preference over others irrespective of number of attempts.

And If fortunately, get inducted in a small firm after qualifying i would be unemployed because recently i have seen a job post by small firm(Not to mention name) CA qualified required, articleship mandate from BIG-4. It means who have done articles from small firms are out of the pavillion like the firms are doing with us i.e first attemptist should apply.

According to ICAP code of ethics para 250.1

[red]<b>"In any communications, announcements and public notices,
chartered accountants should not
(a) use means, which bring the profession into disrepute;
(b) make exaggerated claims for the services they are able to offer,
the qualifications they possess, or experience they have gained;
and
© denigrate the work of other accountants"</b>
So wats the firms are doing aren't they publicizing big4??

In short atleast a CA student should be given an opportunity to depict his/her skills.

Please reply to this post, specially seniors, partners and managers.

- ausmanpk2001 - 02-21-2010