I day notice - Printable Version

+--- Thread: I day notice (/showthread.php?tid=7681)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

- idiot.boy - 04-09-2010

Ya im working on it )
no worries !!

- A.A - 04-09-2010

thanks.3 mins till loadshedding.am going offline for an hour.

- aimaad22 - 04-10-2010

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by idiot.boy</i>
<br />@haroun => see , Chacha is a DIRECTOR OF FIRM ( STEP 2 REFERNECE ) it helps !! A DIRECT relation !! .. just have hope and rem , everything happens , happens for a reason which is good for us !!

@aimad => this is only the beginning dude ) agay agay dekho hota kya ha .. abhi interview ma dekhna kya haal kerain gay AFF walay D i hope ur preparing for ur interview P

A.A => Thanks alot for ur prayers.. KMR ranking is in the A LISTED FIRMS OF PAKISTAN !! its like A5 or A6 im not sure.. Fergozons is A1 , followed by E&Y 2nd KPMG 3rd and Deloitte 4th .. KMR is a very good recognized firm and proviing ICAEW articles as well !!

Actually no not really Im not preparing? How can one prepare for it? Apart from revising standards, thats the only thing we can seem to do. Yar on the other thread someone mentioned something about tax. Are you preparing for that? Should we revise little bit of F6 or some Pakistani tax somehow??

- idiot.boy - 04-10-2010

Amiad , one can prepare for an interview by revising all 14 Exams of ACCA ) ... They can literally ask anything !!

YES !! TAX is the most common topic these people ask .. but i guess they wont be asking rates or anything in details , we only should have an idea , for eg , heads of the income , IAS 12 type , defered tax , allowances on assets etc..

I haven;t yet started preparation for tax but for sure i will revise that too... im working on IAS these days !! lets see... 5 days to deadline P ..

- A.A - 04-10-2010

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by idiot.boy</i>
<br />A.A you are most welcome ) ... and its your will , select which ever CV u like is the best , do ask other's opinion as well ... remember in prayers !!

<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">Just prayed and will continue to do so Inshallah.Afterall,you spent almost 2 hours on my CV.That's the least I can do.Thanks again!

- aimaad22 - 04-14-2010

One more day gone ( Its getting really tight now.

idiotboy you have contact with other people who applied with us? So we may now if people have received calls.

- idiot.boy - 04-14-2010

Aimaad, Yes one day more gone !! time is getting more unbending by every minute passes S !! and No i dnt know any1 there, only by faces not in contact with any1.. These days , my cell battery is 100% All the time )

Lets see, 14th April , from Tomorrow , our dead-line begins !! 7 days gone by !! Now its the time we should've received the call !! Maximum limit till Friday !!

HOPE !! WAIT !! BUT BE STRONG + CONFIDENT ) !! BRING IT ON !!

- aimaad22 - 04-14-2010

Friday? Didnt Mr Ajmal say Wednesday? But I think you are right, sometimes firms do call people a bit late.

- harounkhan - 04-14-2010

DO NOT WORRY GUYS !!! They always say that you'll be called within one week. But look at me, I got a call after two and a half weeks. INSHALLAH you guys will get the call soon. Don't worry !!!!

- idiot.boy - 04-14-2010

Aimad , yes !! he didnt give me any correct answer , he was like YA OK WE WIL CALL U S koi shak hi lag raha tha mugehy bulain gay b ya nahin S ...

Maximum wait kertay hain friday tak , then dekhtay hain !! waisay , NO CALL HERE '( what abt u ???

@Haroun , ) we are waiting for you to share your marvellous experience with us ) !!

- aimaad22 - 04-14-2010

Haha lets hope AFF is like E&Y and calls after 2 weeks.

Still yar Im feeling very sad now, no call here either. Do you have Mr Ajmal's number? Maybe we should just call and ask him. Although from what Im reading here on these forums it seems firms take easily around 2 weeks to call. So its not all lost, lets keep praying, but things looking bleak now.

- aimaad22 - 04-15-2010

So any news? Wednesday gone (

- idiot.boy - 04-15-2010

@Aimad , call ai ( ... no call here !! im feelign really hocked up right now @ @ @ depression start ho gia hay yaar !! (

- aimaad22 - 04-15-2010

Same here man, feeling very disappointed, wanted this so badly!!!! There has to be someway we can check if people have been called or not, maybe they haven't started to do so yet. After all some people on this forum were called after 2 weeks or so.

- idiot.boy - 04-15-2010

Aimad , that was back there in karachi and the firm was E&Y , taking in students as well !! we were hardly 20 to 25 candidates there at AFF !! S ... abhi tak tu aa jani chahya thi call yaar.... i heard from my friend , he said that last session , he took AFF test and it went though GOOD , but he was NEVER CALLED and the reason was the THEY FAILED HIM IN THE TEST !!!!!

....... i dnt know what to say now '( !! ... lets see , and hope !! else KPMG IN MAY !! thats all yaar !!