Accountancy Forum
need career counseling - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: need career counseling (/showthread.php?tid=8256)

Pages: 1 2

need career counseling - m.hassan - 06-29-2010

hello and aoa to all
I AM A STUDENT OF MATRIC 10TH I AM A GOOD STUDENT PLEASE GUIDE ME TO WHETHER GO FOR ENGINEERING AS A PROFESSION OR CA BECAUSE I DONT LIKE CHEMISTRY AT ALL IF I WILL GO FOR CA IN FUTURE THAN I WILL DO ICS OTHERWISE I HAD TO DO FSC PRE ENG
ALSO TELL ME ABOUT THE TOP INSTITUTES OF LAHORE FOR CA
ALSO TELL ME THAT IS CA DIFFICULT OR ENGINEERING
I HOPE THAT I WILL BE ANSWERED SOON THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION

- VITAL - 06-29-2010

My sincere advice is that you should do CAT after matric and after doing CAT you will get exemption from part 1 of ACCA. If you are a real good hard working student it will take one year to complete CAT and 2 years to pass all remaining papers of ACCA and after passing all papers of ACCA you should apply to ICAP for exemption from CA inter and after that get a training contract from a high-profile registered/authorised CA firm and pass E and F modules of CA. The mandatory training period is 3-3.5 years and during that period you can pass E and F.

In order to become ICAP member ( member is person who is fully qualified and has completed the training requirement, the CA as you say ) follow this procedure and also to become ACCA member your firm from which you will get training must also be approved training organisation.

I think this is shortest possible way to become the CA after matric and very beneficial also.

BUT remember hard working, determination will only produce desired result.

yes CA is much more more though as compared to any type of engineering and also has much wider scope.