Accountancy Forum
Advise about continuing ACCA in UK - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Advise about continuing ACCA in UK (/showthread.php?tid=8340)

Advise about continuing ACCA in UK - wrathofheaven1 - 07-13-2010

AOA,

I have attempted F9 P2 & P3 in June 2010 and studying P4 & P7 hopefully as my last subjects for Dec 2010. It'll be 3 years in ACCA on dec 2010.

Now I am considering going to UK for attempting P4 & P7 and start my training/career from there. Someone we know just went to UK for the same purpose with 4 papers left and I have been suggested to do the same. So, I just want your advice on whether its a good move.

If yes, when should I leave for UK, after my classes end here? Now? OR after attempting the exams? (I am studying in PAC Lahore). Also, if i go abroad what kind of prospectives do I have compared with here in Pakistan?

Please name some of the firms which I should try for in UK and any other tips if you may. Do i still need to give IELTS?

Your help will be highly appreciated.

Regards

- arsenal.gooner - 07-13-2010

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

"jeena yahan marna yahan, iske siva jaana kahan"

- Ebon - 07-13-2010

Hey...arsenal.gooner...u r doing acca right?

- Dard - 07-13-2010

You can apply in uk firm from here now if you have 5 O levels, 240UCAS points and a 2.1 degree in any discipline, but continue studying in Pak until you are done with passing

- arsenal.gooner - 07-13-2010

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Ebon</i>
<br />Hey...arsenal.gooner...u r doing acca right?

<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">