Accountancy Forum
ACCA along with BBA (Honors) Finance? - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: ACCA along with BBA (Honors) Finance? (/showthread.php?tid=8474)

ACCA along with BBA (Honors) Finance? - sigmax - 07-31-2010

Salam Everyone,

I have read very interesting discussions on this website. Therefore i'm hopeful that i'll be able to find answers for my query as well. I'm currently in my fourth year of <b>BBA Honors in Finance from Lahore School of Economics.</b> Up till now i have performed really well in terms of my CGPA and all. I've heard and read a lot about ACCA, so i was wondering if <b>ACCA along with BBA Honors in Finance is a good option or not?</b> Furthermore i need to know that will it be easy to manage my degree alongside ACCA or should i wait to complete my BBA and MBA before pursuing any professional qualification in Finance or Accounting?
I'd be extremely grateful for your suggestions.

- arsenal.gooner - 07-31-2010

since you are already in your fourth year of BBA, i would advice you to first complete it. this is because ACCA exams might clash with your semester exams so then it would be a problem. once you do your BBA, you have a lot of options. my advice to you would be that you should get a job and start working. this is because i believe you want to do your mba from the best and both IBA and LUMS require 2 years of work experience. if you are really committed, you can do acca in this time, that is, the time you have between your bba and mba.

I hope this will help. if i have misunderstood your scenario, do let me know

Rgds,
Arsenal Gooner

- sigmax - 08-01-2010

@ arsenal