Accountancy Forum
CFA or MBA Lums? - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: CFA or MBA Lums? (/showthread.php?tid=8591)

Pages: 1 2 3

CFA or MBA Lums? - adnanmobin - 08-18-2010

i am unable to decide in between the two...i.e 1. CFA or 2. MBA from Lums.

i am currently in the 8th semester of my BBA with majors in finance..

my query is that what is worth doing if any one wants to stay in Pakistan or even abroad???

considering i have no prior work experience apart from jsut a single internship so wat will u guys suggest me to do...

1. CFA
2. MBA from Lums

now the question that needs to be addressed is that if any person clears level 1 or level 2 can he get a relevant jobs if he is BBA finance qualified from Uni other than IBA/Lums???

another question is that how difficult it is to get admission in Lums for an Mba?>>

kindly reply to my queries so i makeup my mind

- adnanmobin - 08-20-2010

53 views no reply???

- adnanmobin - 08-21-2010

reply plz????

senior members plz help me decide my career path

- Toronto_Boy - 08-21-2010

LUMS ya kisi bhi dosri achi university say achi tarha parh aur samajh kar MBA karlo. Phir job karo, aur job kay saath CFA kartay rahna.

- adnanmobin - 08-21-2010

wat if i start doin CFA straight after BBA without any job experience?

will CFA level 1 or level 2 qualified will help grabbing an entry level job in Pakistan???

- Toronto_Boy - 08-22-2010

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by adnanmobin</i>
<br />wat if i start doin CFA straight after BBA without any job experience?

will CFA level 1 or level 2 qualified will help grabbing an entry level job in Pakistan???