Accountancy Forum
Compare ACCA with MBA for work in Pakistan - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Compare ACCA with MBA for work in Pakistan (/showthread.php?tid=8592)

Compare ACCA with MBA for work in Pakistan - omarschaudhry - 08-18-2010

Hello members,
At the moment I am studying for my A-Levels, and will be giving my final examns in June 2011. Subjects include, Mathematics, Accounting, Economics and Business Studies.
I am little confused about few things, and will like to have your opinions in this respect.
Please note that I have NO plans to work outside Pakistan, and will like to work in Pakistan, I am mentioning this so that your responses be in accordance to Pakistan's corporate market

a. Acceptance of ACCA certification by Banks, Insurance Companies, and other Financial Institions for jobs.

b. Comparing net worth of a qualified ACCA person with a qualitied MBA from recognized universities ( such as Punjab University, Karachi University, LUMS, etc ).

Frankly, I am not much interested in being a CA, reason is that I do not find an Auditor to be an interesting career for myself ( this is my own personal opinion, and nothing against auditors ).

Thanks in advance for your opinions.

Umer

- arsenal.gooner - 08-18-2010

okay first to clear off your misconception, even ACCAs are normally auditors but they are just not allowed to practice in Pakistan which means that they can never elevate to the position of Partner with ACCA alone.

Most of the CAs do not work as auditors once they have completed their mandatory training, just to let you know. they work at top positions in public ltd companies.