Accountancy Forum
CA or Engineering? - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: CA or Engineering? (/showthread.php?tid=8712)

Pages: 1 2 3

CA or Engineering? - FariaK - 09-07-2010

Assalamoalaikum
I'm an A levels student in A2 with straight A's in AS. My subjects are sciences and math because my original plan was to do engineering. However, I have been told by many that CA is also a great career choice. But I've never studied Humanities, so I have no idea what accounting is all about S
Therefore, I need advice-CA or Engineering? At the time, I have no great knowledge about either fields, but job opportunity is one factor that matters a lot when it comes to decision making.
Secondly, which is the best institution for CA in Islamabad?
Thank you for your time )

- Nauman - 09-07-2010

UOL is a good institution in Islamabad, as for Engineering or CA well it depends on your aptitude, you do not need accounting background to start CA, they teach you from scratch.

- cowsgonemadd - 09-07-2010

Well first off, CA is no doubt a great career choice and opens up many avenues. without prejudice to engineering field, I would go so far as to say that if you can complete CA within a reasonable time frame your ten times more likely to land a decent paying job than you'd if you went with engineering.