Accountancy Forum
Sponsorship from Canada - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Sponsorship from Canada (/showthread.php?tid=9806)

Sponsorship from Canada - SRaza - 04-27-2011

For a brief intro, I am a Module-D qualified student and completed my articleship from A. F. Ferguson & Co. (a member firm of PwC network). During my articleshop, i attempted CA Module-E four times but couldn't clear any paper. So towards the end of articles, i switched my career to ACCA and now i have 4 ACCA professional level papers to give. I am expecting a permanent residence of Canada soon as my wife sponsored me from there a year back.

I plan to shift to Canada as soon as i receive PR and give remaining ACCA papers from there. I wanna know about how ACCA is seen by Canadian employers and also how it can help me get CICA or CGA? What significance does OBU B.Sc. hold?

I also plan to apply in PwC Canada and other big firms and so i wanna know whether there are such prospects?

Thanks

- SRaza - 04-27-2011

anyone?

- SRaza - 04-29-2011

Toronto boy, can you guide me, as u seem very active in several discussions.

- Dard - 04-29-2011

ACCA and CGA have mutual agreements. Visit http//www.cga-canada.org/en-ca/International/StrategicAlliances/MraAccaCga/Pages/ca_mra_acca_cga.aspx for details.

- Muhammad Adnan Arshad - 04-30-2011

there are few changes in canadian immigration rules, recently .. check this out at the following link ... and watch changes videos on the TV Programme .. ""Visa-Guide-at-Kohenoor-TV""

http//www.facebook.com/pages/Visa-Guide-at-Kohenoor-TV/169946446376843

- SRaza - 05-04-2011