Accountancy Forum
Bsc university of london external program or ACCA - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Bsc university of london external program or ACCA (/showthread.php?tid=9814)

Pages: 1 2

Bsc university of london external program or ACCA - yasirrfc - 04-29-2011

hello im an Alevel student in karachi. I really need help regarding my uni decision. im passionate about the field of accounting and i wanna do bsc in accounting and finance.im not really sure what to do. i dont know if i should do ACCA or the university of london external program in accounting and finance. help would be really appreciated. and no i dont wanna go outside pakistan and its preferable that i do a degree because if heard that doing ACCA is like climbing from the 10th floor of a building, not because its hard but because it has no value but im still not sure. please help me whether i should do the university of london external program or ACCA. and also the exemptions after the external program in bsc accounting and finance is 8 papers from ACCA and 6 from ICAEW.
THANKS
YASIR D

- basit_namdar - 04-30-2011