« Previous 1 … 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 … 78 Next »
IBA group discussion?

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
IBA group discussion?
ecstatic_mirth

Threads: 1
05-23-2006, 07:06 PM
AoA,
I want to know what really goes on in the Group discussion session during the admission proccess of IBA? I ask this because I know its very important for any applicant applying to IBA.

ecstatic_mirth

06-05-2006, 03:45 PM
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by ecstatic_mirth</i>
<br />AoA,
I want to know what really goes on in the Group discussion session during the admission proccess of IBA? I ask this because I know its very important for any applicant applying to IBA.

Somebody????? There are so many reads and no reply?
ausmanpk2001

Threads: 49
06-05-2006, 04:57 PM
pehlay iba ka test tu pass kar lo.
sportyspice

Threads: 3
06-06-2006, 10:27 PM
yup!exactly aur jab karlo to mujhe call karlena and ill guide you to wat to do next.....just scrap here to let me know that uve cleared it
ecstatic_mirth

06-09-2006, 10:15 PM
O tussi fikr hi na karo ji, I am sure I'll pass the test, I am only nervous about the interview and the group discussion
ausmanpk2001

Threads: 49
06-12-2006, 08:12 PM
do post here the result of your surety.
ecstatic_mirth

07-03-2006, 04:31 PM
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by ausmanpk2001</i>
<br />do post here the result of your surety.

I passed my TEST!!! Now what?? Its on July 11!! Can you PLEASE help me now????? PLEASE>>>??? What am I supposed to do in group discussion?? And do I deal with the interview questions (especially all the firebacks??).
Pracs

Posting Freak

Threads: 27
07-04-2006, 12:06 AM
ecstatic.. I haven't been to an IBA group discussion, but I have had my share of 'group discussions' and 'physcometric tests', here are a few pointers (be sure to tap into a couple of IBAians)
-Lead from the front, you need to identify what the issue/problem is
-Exhibit your problem solving abilities
-be a team player and try to utilise the best out of people you are working with
-be a vary good and effective communicator

I am not sure if there are any 'training acadamies' out there that can help you
ecstatic_mirth

07-04-2006, 08:03 PM
Oh no there arent any particular training acadamies, but as you have mentioned about psychometric testing, I have seen a number of Indian sites providing eloquent tips and tricks to actually contrive and maneuver the very best of ourselves in such situations. But I am not sure whether they do apply in IBA, and especially in BBA.
But anyways, every little help is always welcomed. Thank you so much pracs!
derivativetrader

Threads: 13
07-04-2006, 08:56 PM
I've been to a few group discussion exercises and occupational tests. Basically, these exercises are drawn to identify different competencies that a particular instution look for in their potential candidates. I don't personally agree on their authenticity becasue anyone could fake them and portray as an ideal candidate. It is very much possible.

On a separate note, try to remain calm in whatever exercice you have to do. It may be a good idea to take a lead role in an exercise but personally dont volunteer yourself for that position. It is a safer bet to perform well in a team rather than lead a very bad group.

If you are required to do a verbal reasoning test or numerical ability test, the key here is to stay calm. These tests are not hard and you do have plenty of time.

DT
ecstatic_mirth

07-07-2006, 01:14 AM
Thanks DT, I guess at this moment the best advice that I can use is of staying calm and mentally collected. And as for managing through the forces of team, I believe nothing is more important for the examiners, at this stage, than the human behaviour to socialize congruently and deal with/in a team.
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »