« Previous 1 … 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 … 78 Next »
All member especially seniors please help

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
All member especially seniors please help
shafiqb9

Threads: 5
01-07-2009, 06:01 PM
I have doing MBA and in last semester.
Also working in a match factory in peshawar as Accountant.

MY problem is that i wish to capture a top level finance seat in Pakistan in any multinational organization.

I want to know from you ppl that what qualification i go after MBA.
Because i dont think so that MBA is enough for that and from a Universtiy which is not well recognize its imposible.

I was decided to Do CA but it is too much tough and time consuming.

i heard about CFA but dont know much about it and its value in pakistan.

you ALL are requested to give me suggestion so that i can make my DREAM comme true.

@ Kamran ACA
kamran sb you please give your valuable suggestion. i had read your posts your suggestion worth million.
Astute Accountant

Threads: 25
01-12-2009, 01:27 PM
Well if u feel that CA is tough then CFA won't appear easy to you either...

Kamran bhai... It isn't good to put ur fans on wait.. It's already too cold. D

shafiqb9

Threads: 5
01-12-2009, 11:49 PM
lakin CA to is tarah tough ha na ka agr aik bhi paper fail to sare fail

aur 3.5 years k liya firm ma kam krna aur wo bhi bohat kam paisson pr
jab k cfa ka doran app job kr sakte ho jis ki salary kam az kam stiphen se behter ho gi.....
Jehangir

Threads: 2
03-28-2009, 03:56 PM
Dear shafique,

Everything which has value is tough. If you want to be look different from others then you have to do different things. As you said about mba, well MBA is like BA now a days because every graduate is doing mba. you can think that when there are too many mba's then the multinationals have to choose among them those whose universities are better they have to select from LUMS, IBA etc.
and if you feel CA is tougher then you can do ACCA a little bit easier and flexible than CA, you can do job with ACCA can do it as you like it. And ACCa has world wide recognition you dont need to explain to employers the value of ACCA.
Sunny84

Threads: 18
03-29-2009, 01:32 AM
For CA u actually need a lot of commitment and hardwork. doesn't matter how long it takes u but it definately reaps its fruit at the end )
CFACCA

Threads: 7
03-29-2009, 05:20 PM
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Sunny84</i>
<br />For CA u actually need a lot of commitment and hardwork. doesn't matter how long it takes u but it definately reaps its fruit at the end )

Kidding me... U are still saying this... Lolz.... Dont u the kind of competition in the job markets now... Well probably to your utter surprise i can quote some qualified and MANY part qualified CAs still searching for jobs, after completion of their 3.5 years of articles. And that too articles from a big 4 firm ...!!!
CFACCA

Threads: 7
03-29-2009, 05:22 PM
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by shafiqb9</i>
<br />lakin CA to is tarah tough ha na ka agr aik bhi paper fail to sare fail

aur 3.5 years k liya firm ma kam krna aur wo bhi bohat kam paisson pr
jab k cfa ka doran app job kr sakte ho jis ki salary kam az kam stiphen se behter ho gi.....
Same is the case with CFA too.... U can be judjed failed( Overall ) even u have passed all the papers...! Surprising... But thats how it is...!!!
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »